The Cult of “Do Not Judge”

Theory of The Phil

The premise is something that I’m sure we have all heard before, God tells us not to judge.  I know personally, I thought this was biblical truth for about the first 19 years of my life.  Even when I wasn’t living as a Christian, I would have told you that the bible says not judge each other.  But, does it really?

Judge not, that you be not judged. – Matthew 7:1

Well that was easy, see you later!  Actually, not so fast.  While it would appear that the bible clearly states not to judge, if you do then you will be judged as well.  Well for starters, we know that everyone will face judgement in the end (Revelation 20:11), so is Matthew saying “Don’t judge or you will you be judged as well!  But you’re going to be judged anyways, but still don’t!”.  I don’t think so.  If you continue…

View original post 484 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

