Spiritual Alchemy: A Foreword

Things From Between My Ears

I spent the little free time I’ve had over the past week reading the book Hosting the Presence, by Bill Johnson (the former senior pastor at Bethel Church in Redding, California).  My purpose in doing so is that many in my circle of family, friends, and acquaintances are, to varying degrees, influenced by him and the teachings of his church.  In order to not make any assumptions on what Johnson and his church teach I’ve decided to go right to the source.  Reading this book was my first step in doing so.

I have every intention of writing a thorough review of the book, but that will take some time since I’ve got plenty of material to cover.  This post will serve as a foreword to that.

While it’s been years since I considered myself a Charismatic or believed Charismatic theology, it’s only been within the past year or…

View original post 2,800 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

