A Basic Guide to Defenses of the Charismatic Movement…

Excellent!

Watch Your Life and Doctrine Closely...

In the last 2 weeks I’ve received a fair amount of e-mails and messages asking for my take on various articles, comments and defenses mounted by spokespeople in the Charismatic Movement against, well, mostly John MacArthur and Phil Johnson.  I cannot respond to each request individually, but I thought I would write a short guide to some of the common defense tactics used by Charismatic defenders, I’ve glanced at a bunch of blogs, articles and I’ve even listened to a few podcasts.  Through all that, here’s some of the common defense strategies that I find repeated often:

1.  Denial 

When someone is challenged with a critical examination of some outlandish or unbiblical idea/action that they won’t admit to being part of their circle of activity/contact, they may take the whole Denial defense, otherwise known as thePatrick Star defense:

A common manifestation of this is when you point…

View original post 1,582 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

